"It was love at the first sight of the area. The general feel of the place was just so relaxing, the vans & lodges well distanced from each other with well maintained roadways, beautifully tended grassed areas and trees, and breath taking scenery - It was absolutely idyllic. Everything has been marvellous from the first day! Why did we not do this years ago?"
S & P Homer
September 2018
Tue 25th September to Sat 29th September
Theatre lovers, Ulverston Amateur Operatic Society present Anything Goes.
October 2018
Wed 10th October to Sun 14th October
A unique opportunity to experience Holker Hall and Gardens in the early morning light.
Fri 12th October to Sun 14th October
The Lakes International Comic Art Festival is the only event of its kind in the UK taking over the whole town of Kendal, on the edge of the Lake District, Cumbria for a weekend each October.
Wed 17th October to Wed 17th October
A unique opportunity to enjoy a guided tour of the stunning Holker Gardens, with Head Gardener, Glyn Sherratt followed by afternoon tea.
Sun 21st October to Sun 21st October
Join Holker Hall to savour the scents and sample a variety of fresh, local and regional food and drink. Free entry.
Thu 25th October to Sun 28th October
Join Holker this Halloween for some spooky fun! Witches and Wizardry School of Excellence – Friday 26th and Saturday 27th October, 10am-11.30am, 12noon-1.30pm and 2.30pm-4pm.
Sat 27th October
Calling all Old Park Wood Caravan Park & Longlands Caravan Park, Holiday Home Owners. Celebrate the end of a wonderful 2018 season at our End Of Season Fun Day on Saturday 27th October 2018, 10:30am - 4:30pm.