"I, along with my family have enjoyed 27 very happy years at Holker. I believe that the park is now better than it has ever been. I have many happy memories of holidays here at Holker with my parents, family and friends. "
I. Lancaster
July 2018
Fri 6th July to Fri 31st August
Pop up pub every Saturday from 3pm in July and August at Holker Hall
Sat 21st July
Have a great day out and enjoy a flutter on the horses at the July Cartmel Race Meeting. The racing is held over two days with the William Hill Cumbria Crystal Trophy Day on Saturday 21st July, and Monday on 23rd July - BBQ Meet. A lovely relaxed weekend with great racing!
Wed 25th July
Join Glyn Sherratt, our Head Gardener, for a chance to look at the wonderful collection of summer flowering trees and shrubs at Holker Hall.
Sat 28th July
Northern Chamber Orchestra - Coronation Hall - Ulverston - 7.30pm Saturday, 28 July 2018
Sat 28th July to Sun 29th July
The Cumbria Steam & Vintage Vehicle Society have been bringing together vintage and steam vehicles from across the world for one massive summer event, held just outside Grange-over-Sands, for over four decades.
August 2018
Fri 6th July to Fri 31st August
Pop up pub every Saturday from 3pm in July and August at Holker Hall
Wed 1st August to Wed 1st August
Cartmel Show is always a firm favourite with both visitors and locals. The Show, held on the first Wednesday in August, offers a profusion of family entertainment packed into the picturesque parkland setting at Cartmel Racecourse.
Sat 11th August to Sun 12th August
Taking place within the grounds of Lowther Castle, this year’s Lowther Show offers a full line-up of activity, including the Horse Carriage Driving Trials and the Lowther Hound Show.
Sun 19th August
Lakeland Country Fair, 19th August 2018 - Torver, near Coniston, Cumbria, LA21 8AU on A593
Sat 25th August to Mon 27th August
Visit Cartmel Races for the August Bank Holiday Festival with two action packed days of racing on Saturday 25th August and Monday 27th August.