"I, along with my family have enjoyed 27 very happy years at Holker. I believe that the park is now better than it has ever been. I have many happy memories of holidays here at Holker with my parents, family and friends. "
I. Lancaster
May 2018
Sat 26th May to Wed 30th May
Celebrate at Cartmel Races this May Bank Holiday Weekend! The Racecourse is hosting three Race Meetings in May on Saturday 26th May, Monday 28th May and Wednesday 30th May.
June 2018
Fri 15th June to Sun 17th June
On the 15th, 16th and 17th June, 2018, Ulverston will once again erupt in a multicoloured feast of live music, DJs, circus, street theatre, live street art, window painting, yarnbombing, stand up, and various other weird and wonderful activity.
Fri 22nd June to Sat 23rd June
A summer celebration of british wool and woolcraft held at the Lakeland Livestock Centre in Cockermouth in June.
Fri 29th June to Sun 1st July
The June Meeting at Cartmel Races promises to be something pretty special with Boyzone live in Concert after the racing on Friday 29th June, followed by the Oakmere Homes Sunday Fun-Day race meeting on Sunday 1st July.
July 2018
Fri 29th June to Sun 1st July
The June Meeting at Cartmel Races promises to be something pretty special with Boyzone live in Concert after the racing on Friday 29th June, followed by the Oakmere Homes Sunday Fun-Day race meeting on Sunday 1st July.
Sat 21st July to Mon 23rd July
Have a great day out and enjoy a flutter on the horses at the July Cartmel Race Meeting. The racing is held over two days with the William Hill Cumbria Crystal Trophy Day on Saturday 21st July, and the Barbecue Monday on 23rd July. A lovely relaxed weekend with great racing!