"It was love at the first sight of the area. The general feel of the place was just so relaxing, the vans & lodges well distanced from each other with well maintained roadways, beautifully tended grassed areas and trees, and breath taking scenery - It was absolutely idyllic. Everything has been marvellous from the first day! Why did we not do this years ago?"
S & P Homer
Showing page 1 of 4 pages
    [ 1234 ]
Tue 26 Jun 2018
Heather and David Lowe provide puppy walking and basic training for guide dogs . This article introduces Tigger, their latest guide dog puppy.
Thu 12 Apr 2018
Cartmel Racecourse, owned by the Holker Group, have announced that Boyzone will be performing at this summer’s open-air concert live at Cartmel Races on Friday 29th June.
Thu 8 Mar 2018
We would like to introduce you to four new members of our Holiday Parks Team, both in the Office and Grounds Maintenance.
Thu 15 Feb 2018
The Holker Group has announced the appointment of a new Managing Director for their 'Racing and Leisure' division, which includes the two Holiday Parks located on the Estate.
Wed 10 Jan 2018
Holker Estate Holiday Parks are once again exhibiting at New Statics Holiday Home Show this month.
Wed 10 Jan 2018
We currently require a full-time and or part time seasonal shop assistant/ administrative assistant/receptionist (Feb 2018 to end November 2018) for our Old Park Wood Holiday Park.
Wed 10 Jan 2018
We currently have a vacancy for a part time seasonal general worker (February 2018 to end November 2018) for our Old Park Wood Holiday Park.
Wed 1 Nov 2017
Families from both our holiday parks on the Holker Estate celebrated the annual End of Season Fun Day last Saturday 28th October at Old Park Wood.
Sat 28 Oct 2017
After the success of last years event, we are pleased to announce that we are once again hosting a Holker Estate Holiday Parks End of Season Fun Day.
Fri 25 Aug 2017
Have you met Mark, the newest member of staff at Old Park Wood?