"There was simply no better feeling than making our way to Old Park Wood on a Friday evening, knowing our children, Joanne & I could switch off & relax in your wonderful surroundings. The grounds are so spacious, neighbouring vans being a generous distance away. To have the woodland & estuary walks on our doorstep together with quiet cycle tracks & walks locally makes for a wonderful outdoor playground. "
P. Snelson
Showing page 1 of 6 pages
    [ 123456 ]
Wed 2 Dec 2020
A Message from our Friends at Holker Hall...
Wed 18 Nov 2020
Holker Holiday Parks are amongst the first in the country to be awarded the 50 Year Loyalty award by the BH&HPA.
Mon 24 Feb 2020
SPRING is finally here and with it, the official opening of our 2020 season.
Thu 12 Dec 2019
THE team at Old Park Wood have extended their thanks to holiday home owners for a fantastic 2019 season.
Wed 20 Nov 2019
We have some exciting news about our opening season that we know will be welcomed by our owners who are keen to maximise quality time away in their holiday home.
Thu 7 Nov 2019
FROM a full line up of beautifully decorated pumpkins to a hotly contested photography competition - this year's annual Family Fun Day proved to be another out and out success.
Mon 14 Oct 2019
IT'S that time of year again - our end of season family fun day is nearly here.
Thu 10 Oct 2019
Magnificent colours are plentiful as autumn arrives at Old Park Wood
Thu 18 Apr 2019
A SPECIAL opportunity to soak up the magic of evening racing at Cartmel is being offered to owners at Old Park Wood in May.
Tue 19 Feb 2019
The team at Old Park Wood are looking forward to welcoming owners back to the park on March 1.